Welcome to Crowan Parish Council's Website


Crowan Parish Council comprises thirteen Councillors. The largest settlements are Crowan, Leedstown, Praze-an-Beeble, Nancegollan and Townshend.

The Parish Council represents the local community and is the point of contact for residents of the Parish to raise any concerns it may have. 

We maintain strong links to the local Police and Cornwall Council.

A Full Council Meeting is normally held on the second Thursday of each month (except August), commencing at 7.15pm in the Parish Rooms, Crowan.

There are also separate amenities and public rights of way committees.

We own the Parish Rooms, Crowan and the playing fields/childrens play areas at Nancegollan,Leedstown and Praze and manage the public conveniences at Praze.

Gill Lidgett, Parish Clerk. 


Notice of poll – Crowan NP Referendum 22 Aug 2019

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the above referendum will be held on Thursday 22 August 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
  2. The question to be put to voters is as follows:
    “Do you want Cornwall Council to use the neighbourhood plan for Crowan to help it decide planning applications in the neighbourhood area?”

Forthcoming Meetings

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Recent Meetings

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.